Bump Watch

Week 38:

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN: +40 pounds.  EEK!
MATERNITY CLOTHES?  Yep and they are getting quite tight at this point!
SLEEP: Not a whole lot.
STRETCH MARKS?: NOPE! And hopefully nothing shows up in the last few weeks!
BEST MOMENT: Hands down: The moment when James felt Baby M kick for the first time and the expression on his face.
MISS ANYTHING? I miss everything about not being pregnant.  I want to meet my baby!
MOVEMENT: She is an active little bugger!
CRAVINGS:
 Nothing crazy, I’m still hungry all the time though.
EW, GROSS: 
My poor feet and toes and now kankles are like little sausages and by the end of the day I have sock impressions along my entire foot.
GENDER: Girl.
LABOR SIGNS:   Braxton Hick contractions that have been about 30 minutes apart–but nothing painful and they are not getting closer together.
SYMPTOMS: Weight gain and swollen ankles, feet, hands, and toes. Nothing crazy or out of the ordinary.
INNIE OR OUTIE? outie.
MOOD: Content, but ready to meet my baby and  not be pregnant anymore.
EXCITED FOR: To be done being pregnant and of course to MEET MY LITTLE GIRL!! We still do not have a name picked out for her..
I do not have a picture of me this week, but I have a great gem for you to see–my swollen feet!
photo 1 (13).JPG
Now that is one attractive foot, no?  The day when my feet and ankles look normal will be a great day!
Leave a Reply

