Bump Watch

Week 31

This week I really noticed that Baby M is taking all of my brains away from me.  I am no longer able to multitask like I used to, I can not remember ANYTHING unless I write it down, and I now know why I keep loosing when I play my Grandma and Mom in Scrabble.  Baby M is taking everything from me!  Hopefully I get it back once she is born, or everybody may be in trouble.  (Ok–so the Scrabble part may be my excuse for the fact that I keep loosing, but it could be a real excuse, right?!)

The lovely ladies at work are still telling me how swollen or fat I look, and while I know it is meant as a complement, it is getting quite a bit harder to cheerfully tell them thank you or even acknowledge that they said anything to me.  I am feeling quite large these days.  Sitting and sleeping are getting very uncomfortable.  Luckily my office is in a gym and I can waddle on the treadmill while I work.  Walking is still the most comfortable.  Standing however is not–me feet start to swell and get too tight in my shoes, boots, or whatever I am wearing.  Walking..yes. Walking is relaxing and comfortable.

Week 32

Baby M is the size of napa cabbage; on average she is 3 to 4 pounds and 16 3/4 inches long this week.

TOTAL WEIGHT GAIN:  +30 pounds (at the beginning of week 32)
MATERNITY CLOTHES?  Totally, 100%. I am finding it hard to fit into some of my maternity shirts that I was able to fit into–even a month ago.
SLEEP: Not a whole lot of that happening around here.  I do not have any trouble falling asleep, but I wake up constantly due to pains in my ribs or at the insertion point of my abs and sternum.  She is really preparing me for little sleep when she arrives.
STRETCH MARKS?: NOPE!
BEST MOMENT: Hands down: The moment when James felt Baby M kick for the first time and the expression on his face.
MISS ANYTHING? Being able to put my shoes on and tie them normally. Now I have to sit on the floor and somehow maneuver my foot around so that I can barely get my shoe on and then tie them while my foot is on its side–its rather dysfunctional looking.
MOVEMENT: She is an active little bugger! 
CRAVINGS:
 I must admit, red meat is pretty dang appealing ALL.THE.TIME. And for the people who know me knows this is not a normal thing.  
EW, GROSS: 
I’m sure there is something, but I can not think of anything at the moment.
GENDER: Girl.
LABOR SIGNS:   No more signs of labor since I started to feel better.
SYMPTOMS: My ribs and where my ab muscles insert into my sternum are extremely sore and tender to the touch.
INNIE OR OUTIE? outie.
MOOD:  Overall happy–especially when I get a full nights sleep!
EXCITED FOR: To meet our little girl!
photo 2 (6)
The start of week 33

This week at work we decorated picture frames.  I used tissue paper to decorate my frame and it turned out quite cute! It will match perfectly in Baby M’s room.
photo 1 (5)See the little piggy bank to the right? My sister painted that! It’s adorable!
Leave a Reply

